A room within the John Plankinton Mansion, turned into broadcast room for the School of Speech. A microphone is visible at the center of the room, and a window looks through into another classroom, circa 1953.
Students climb the stairs to go in the east entrance to the John Plankinton Mansion, May 4, 1953. The building, which housed the School of Speech at that time, was nestled between the Schroeder Complex at left and Haggerty Hall at right.
A variety of prints hang on the wall behind a piano in a music studio in the former John Plankinton Mansion, circa 1925. The floor features an elaborate tile design. The room would later be turned into a television studio for the College of Speech.