The Father Brooks Mosaic by Edmund Lewandowski, as installed in the Brooks Memorial Union. The mosaic employs symbolism to show the life and meaning of the life of the late Rev. Peter A. Brooks, S.J., Marquette University president from 1944-1948. ...
Portion of an article appearing in The Marquette Tribune about the Central Intercollegiate track meet at Marquette University. Features a reprinted painting of sprinter Ralph Metcalfe, originally appearing in The Milwaukee Journal.
Detail view of the cornerstone and main entrance to Memorial Library from the north along Wisconsin Avenue. The cornerstone features an inscription of A.M.D.G. (Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam, Latin for To The Greater Glory of God) 1952.
A press release prepared for the Cobeen Hall Open House and Dedication held March 20, 1966 describes its place in the history of Marquette and reonvations required to convert it from the La Salle Hotel into a residence for students.