This informational pamphlet, reprinted a number of times since initial publication in 1966, provides background on the Saint Joan of Arc Chapel during its moves from France to Long Island to Marquette University. Illustrations and pictures provide...
Main entrance to Sensenbrenner Hall from Wisconsin Avenue. The entrance includes a relief and inscription about the door with a lamp, scales, two profiles, an inscription to Frank J. Sensenbrenner, and four grotesques.
Detail of the relief that appears about the main entrance to Sensenbrenner Hall. The relief includes a lamp and scales, ivy, two profiles, and the words "Marquette University Law" and "Frank J. Sensenbrenner Hall."
Main entrance to Marquette Hall from Wisconsin Avenue. Some detail work around the entry is obscured by ivy, but other features remain visible, including stained glass, columns, four shields, and other decorative work.
Two men and a woman walk up the stairs to the main Wisconsin Avenue entrance to Marquette Hall, circa 1948. Visible is the detail work around the entry, including stained glass, columns, four shields, and other decorative work.
The original detail appearing over the main entrance to Haggerty Hall, with the seal of the university and building name carved into the stone. In 1988, the lower part was changed to replace the five panel design with the new name, "Patrick E....
Main entrance to Sensenbrenner Hall from Wisconsin Avenue, with minimal landscaping around the entry. Visible above the entry is an ornate relief inscription including a lamp, scales, and two profiles. Four grotesques also surround the entry.
Main entrance and north facade of the William Plankinton Mansion at the time of its destruction, 1969-1970. To the left, the College of Engineering is visible, as is the Dental School in the background.