A Milwaukee Journal article which provides information about the William Plankinton mansion, the Plankinton family, and the structure's time as an icon on the Marquette campus, written upon the event of the building's pending destruction.
A sign in the gymnasium features the Golden Eagle logo and the phrase "basketball opens doors, education keeps them open," 1995. Below the sign is a rack filled with basketballs emblazoned with the NCAA logo.
Brooks Memorial Union, Marquette University; Memorial Library, Marquette University;
Article written for the College and University Business in March 1954 by Joanne L. Charlton in regards to two of the newest buildings at Marquette University, the Brooks Memorial Union and the Memorial Library.
Construction work on the west facade of Brooks Memorial Union, October 1, 1952. Work on the main entrance to the building is nearly finished, albeit missing windows and doors. Cars are parked on 14th Street, which is now closed to traffic. The...
A press release prepared for the Cobeen Hall Open House and Dedication held March 20, 1966 describes its place in the history of Marquette and reonvations required to convert it from the La Salle Hotel into a residence for students.