A crowd is seated in Schroeder Hall for the blessing and dedication ceremonies, September 22, 1957. At the front of the room, the processional, led by Archbishop Albert G. Meyer, has arrived and the proceedings have begun.
A piano and spinning wheel are amongst the furniture decorating one of the studios in Marquette's College of Music, 1923. This studio in the Japanese Room of the former John Plankinton Mansion featured elaborate woodwork.
A press release prepared for the Cobeen Hall Open House and Dedication held March 20, 1966 describes its place in the history of Marquette and reonvations required to convert it from the La Salle Hotel into a residence for students.
A room within the John Plankinton Mansion, turned into broadcast room for the School of Speech. A microphone is visible at the center of the room, and a window looks through into another classroom, circa 1953.
A seminar room stands empty in the lower level of the Jesuit Residence, December 1973. With its own entry from West Wisconsin Avenue, the seminar room is available for meetings of Marquette groups for which Jesuits are advisers.
A small group of diners take advantage of the quiet elegance of the Lunda Room, located on the second level of the Alumni Memorial Union. Behind the waiter's head is a portrait of Milton and Lydia Lunda.
A stained glass panel depicting the Holy Family is installed near the entrance to the Chapel of the Holy Family from the Alumni Memorial Union. The stained glass panel is one of three installed in the union after their removal from the old chapel...
A student prepares to hit the ping pong ball in the Alumni Memorial Union's game room, 1991. On the wall in the background are VHS movies available for rental; at the time, a student could rent a VHS or Nintendo system along with a large selection...