Brulé Indians; Priests -- South Dakota; Jesuits -- South Dakota;
Young men with Jesuit scholastic by school Inscription on T-shirt in image: St. Francis Indians. Verso caption: Student group photos, high school 1951-1960. Note by Archivist: Left to right, back row: Eddie Donovan, Bill Rogers, Lloyd One...
Buckskin -- South Dakota; Indian beadwork -- South Dakota; Indian featherwork -- South Dakota; Indian weapons -- North America; Indian youth -- South Dakota; Tipis -- South Dakota; War bonnets -- South Dakota; Tomahawks -- 1940-1960;
Martin Little Eagle in ""chief's costume" with Peter Iron Shell in background at Roy Rogers Rodeo Verso caption: October 1947
A Milwaukee Journal article which provides information about the William Plankinton mansion, the Plankinton family, and the structure's time as an icon on the Marquette campus, written upon the event of the building's pending destruction.
Mid-range view of a decorative leather door in the Japanese suite in the John Plankinton Mansion, circa April 1973. The door features a variety of flowers and other oriental motifs and is flanked by bamboo woodwork.
View of the east facade of the John Plankinton Mansion, with Haggerty Engineering to the north of it and McCormick Hall in the background. This image appears to have been taken just to the south of Memorial Library, looking west.
A room within the John Plankinton Mansion, turned into broadcast room for the School of Speech. A microphone is visible at the center of the room, and a window looks through into another classroom, circa 1953.
View of an empty classroom within the John Plankinton Mansion, May 4, 1953. At the front of the room are an empty desk and table, as well as a variety of broadcast equipment. A window looks through to an attached broadcast room.
Students walk on the sidewalk to the east of the John Plankinton Mansion during registration, August 1974. Visible at left is the Walter Schroeder Health Sciences and Education Complex; to the right is Haggerty Halla.
Students climb the stairs to go in the east entrance to the John Plankinton Mansion, May 4, 1953. The building, which housed the School of Speech at that time, was nestled between the Schroeder Complex at left and Haggerty Hall at right.
A piano and spinning wheel are amongst the furniture decorating one of the studios in Marquette's College of Music, 1923. This studio in the Japanese Room of the former John Plankinton Mansion featured elaborate woodwork.
A variety of prints hang on the wall behind a piano in a music studio in the former John Plankinton Mansion, circa 1925. The floor features an elaborate tile design. The room would later be turned into a television studio for the College of Speech.
Construction trucks sit to the west of the John Plankinton Mansion as a crane works to raze the building, May 1975. The building was sandwiched between Haggerty Hall (at left) and the Walter Schroeder Health Sciences and Education Complex (at...